Half Hour Home

Friday, March 13, 2009: I took a shower, a nice warm shower, and after I dried myself, I hang around the small apt. It was like in the old days, when I had a home. My white T-shirt felt comfortable. As I walked around the living room in my bare feet, I thought: Why have things changed so much for me? Where is the life I used to lead? It’s been like this for almost 7 years, way too long. Nobody likes reduced circumstances. They are no fun. Demeaning is the right word to describe them.

I forced myself to leave. No, it wasn’t my real home. I was only there for the shower.

Leave a Reply

