Leo Now

Wednesday, April 8, 2009: In a way I am glad to learn that Leo, my ex dog is happy and completely socialized. He has a large human family and plays with the new owner’s kids and nephews and nieces. But I am also sad because Leo will be another dog that I will always miss. I think about him often.He was very affectionate and protected me, but I had to give him up. Leo just didn’t want to take his walks. Maybe I wasn’t the right person for him–me, a single woman and very likely to remain so. One thing I have promised to myself is this: I will not give up another dog, ever. After Rubio, Leo and Chiquito, that is the last thing I would now to do. I don’t think I’d want to go through that experience again. It lasts forever.

Leave a Reply

