Forced Celibacy?

no one is forced to be ordained, but how many young men believe in celibacy before they become priests? Many. Many cultures, like the Latino, Italian and Irish cultures want a son to be a priest. Many are pushed into it. Trust me. I know. You are not forced, but you have stars oin your eyes and maybe you think, if I become a priest, I can change the world or I can help people, whatever. Then, sometimes, they run into a woman or situation that tests their celibacy. We are all human. I am sure you are too. Eugenia Renskoff

Leave a Reply

