The Gang’s All Here

Tuesday, August 18, 2009: Last night I gave myself the pleasure of watching the 19403 musical The Gang’s All Here with Alice Faye, Carmen Mianda and James Ellison. I was sad and disappointed and that movie was the one thing I could do to cheer myself up. It’s a happy go lucky sort of World War 2 escapism movie where everything ends happily. I remember, long ago, going to the Gateway Cinema in San Francisco and seeing it on the great big revival screen. It is loads of fun!

Leave a Reply

