Macy’s Herald Square

When I walked into Macy’s at Herald Square, it was as if I had never been inside a department store before. I strolled through the perfume counters, trying Chanel number 5 (my favorite), spraying it here, spraying it there—a little bit on my neck, a little more on my left wrist. Before, before the GA foreclosure mess, I used to go to Macy’s and other department stores and buy a few things. After GA, it has been the Salvation Army all the way. Where is the Eugenia that was? Where is the woman that enjoyed shopping, the woman with money to shop? Will she ever come back?

Leave a Reply

