Letter To The Governor of Georgia

The Office of the Governor State of Georgia 203 State Capitol Atlanta, Georgia 30334

 October 14, 2009

Re: Mortgage Fraud/Foreclosure Experiences in GA

Dear Governor Perdue,

 I have had an extremely bad experience in your state. I was a victim of mortgage fraud and I lost my home in November 2005. I have written letters to the Attorney General of GA and filed a complaint against the broker. Nothing has produced any type of justice and results. A copy of my letter to the Attorney General of GA can be found at http://www.beccar.wordpress.com. It tells the story of my downfall. I feel very ill used. Now I am not writing to you just to vent and maybe my problem is something that no one cares about because it didn’t happen to them. It happened to me and I am not a person with power and influence. All I know is that when I went to Atlanta, GA I was a person with a nearly perfect credit score of 754 and when I left it I was deep in credit card debt for the first time in my life. The loss of my home because I trusted these two people has had repercussions that I have to live with to this day. I cannot begin to describe to you what it has done to me. It has been the most horrible experience of my life so far and I deeply regret the day that I decided to take the Grey Hound bus going to Atlanta. I never told these real estate professionals to lie about my income or to say that I had my own publishing company. That was done without my knowledge and when I found out about it, I thought it was too late to turn back and that I had to go through with the closing on July 26, 2002. I was naïve; I realize that now after reading about similar cases in newspapers like the New York Times. I have paid a very heavy price for that naïveté and am still paying for it. I assure you that everything I am saying in this letter is the absolute truth and nothing but. Now I don’t believe in people like I once did. I don’t trust anybody, especially realtors and their friends. I have them to thank for it. I was out of the country when my condo foreclosed on November 1, 2005 and I had to way to get back to the United States. Nevertheless, I tried everything I could to stop it and I called the Sheriff’s Office, among other GA government departments. Needless to say, I had no attorney and no money to pay for one. I was alone and far away at a t I tried everything I could to stop it and I called the Sheriff’s Office, among other GA government departments. Needless to say, I had no attorney and no money to pay for one. I was alone and far away at a time when I was going through a terrible experience. I have since left GA. If at this time the statues of limitations for white collar crimes are not too long in GA, I would like to see them expanded to 10 years. No one—no one calling themselves real estate professionals–has a right to put their personal gain/commission ahead of a borrower’s needs.

Sincerely, Eugenia Maria Renskoff

Leave a Reply

