Remembering My Aristocrat

Monday, November 30, 2009: A year ago today he was still alive. I miss my little Pekingnese and his aristocratic soul. I miss being understood by him and I miss seeing him. For the rest of my life I will feel guilty because I didn’t bring him to the U.S. with me. I left him with whom I thought would take good care of him. Now I don’t know if this was so. I know that I didn’t have to pretend with Chiquito. He didn’t judge me and he didn’t laugh when I told him (by example) who I was.

Leave a Reply

