Changed Priorities

December 31, 2009: My nieces are taken care of. They have loving parents and relatives. I know I don’t have to worry about them.

I do think about myself and what will become of me and Lauchita, my cat. I can’t help it. Will I be able to get the money for her dental work? What about my own teeth? And my back? I would feel a lot better ifI could have a doctor take an x-ray or two. It’s bee hurting me with no relief for the past year and a half. And what about a permanent residence for us, for her and me? That’s my biggest worry and will be until we know where we’ll be for the rest of our lives.

Leave a Reply

