Manhattan Subway Scene

Manhattan Subway Scene:

Around 3 P.M. at the 33rd Street subway stop. As I got off the train, I noticed a young woman crouching by the swipe machine. She lay down her head on the end part long and grey machine, near the turnstile. There were two cops standing near her—a man and a woman. The woman cop approached the woman and asked her what was wrong. The tone of her voice was not nice or kind. It was on the sharp side. The woman told her she couldn’t see very well. You have to go; the woman cop said and opened the big emergency door for her. There are seats for you to sit on. The woman cop looked at the male cop and made a face. Now on the other side, the young woman, still crouching, took out a water bottle from her bag. Someone pushing a baby carriage asked her ifManhattan Subway Scene: Around 3 P.M. at the 33rd Street subway stop. As I got off the train, I noticed a young woman crouching by the swipe machine. She lay down her head on the end part long and grey machine, near the turnstile. There were two cops standing near her—a man and a woman. The woman cop approached the woman and asked her what was wrong. The tone of her voice was not nice or kind. It was on the sharp side. The woman told her she couldn’t see very well. You have to go; the woman cop said and opened the big emergency door for her. There are seats for you to sit on. The woman cop looked at the male cop and made a face. Now on the other side, the young woman, still crouching, took out a water bottle from her bag. Someone pushing a baby carriage asked her if she needed help. The young woman smiled and talked with her. The other person helped her up. I watched until I felt she was ok and that she wasn’t alone. When I walked up the stairs to go to the street, they were still talking. I feel I should have told the woman cop to be kinder. It wouldn’t have hurt her any. she needed help. The young woman smiled and talked with her. The other person helped her up. I watched until I felt she was ok and that she wasn’t alone. When I walked up the stairs to go to the street, they were still talking. I feel I should have told the woman cop to be kinder. It wouldn’t have hurt her any.

Leave a Reply

