Wounded Bird

Wounded Bird

I noticed that the bird had difficulty walking. From my place on the Ladies First line at the soup kitchen on 51st. and Park Avenue, I took out a plastic bag full of bread crumbs and threw it on the sidewalk. A lot of birds started eating, but this one especially caught my attention. He was limping and I wished I could do something to help him. I reached for my plastic bag again and threw more crumbs for him and his fellow birds. Then we ladies were called inside to get our share of the food. Bye, little bird, I told him. Take care.

Leave a Reply

