Teeth

 

Quick, quick, she said out loud to no one. I want my teeth back. How dare the dentist remove them when I have no money for implants or dentures. The two big holes are in there, on the left and right sides of my mouth and I can’t eat. Chewing is very hard. Cheese and nuts are out. Meat is almost out of the question. Everything has to be soft, like yogurt and oatmeal. She sat down and wrote a letter to herself. That’s it! Now I feel better. At least my feelings are expressed somewhere. I have to think positive. The money for new teeth will turn out. I have to have them.

 

Leave a Reply

