Optional Celibacy

Optional Celibacy Optional Celibacy for the priesthood is important to me. I once loved a priest and the experience has marked me for life. I am too smart to think that optional celibacy will do me any good. It is too late for that; the time has passed for that type of love. But if optional celibacy were to be a reality in the Catholic Church my love for that man will have a meaning beyond the personal level. I will smile and be glad for other women. There will be no more hiding, no more making up stories, no more living 2 lives.

Leave a Reply

