No Bounds

 

I have just found out from a very reliable source that the person taking care of my dog in Argentina complained about having to do it on an almost daily basis. The source also said that a dog activist called to ask why my dog was left alone most of the day. I wish I had known about this in time to save him. When I called the woman who went to feed him, change his water and take him out to do his business, she’d tell me everything was fine. As far as I know, she never mentioned anything about the dog activist.

I feel very guilty about Chiquito. I rescued him from life on the streets. I wanted (and did) give him a better life. I intended to bring him here with me, but at the last minute was advised not to. I will never cease to want to make it up to him in some way. Maybe I will do this by helping other dogs and next time I adopt, I will never ever let him or her out of my sight.  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 Responses to “No Bounds”

  1. alex Says:

    it’s horrible what happened to your dog. Was this neighbor someone you trusted before? How can she also then lie about your broker? What a piece of work she is!

  2. Eugenia Says:

    Yes, Alex, this neighbor was a person I trusted before. I can never regret enough what happened to Chiquito. May he rest in Peace and may he forgive me. Eugenia

Leave a Reply

