Not Forgotten

Not Forgotten

Nadia, You will never be forgotten, not by me at any rate. Even though we knew each other for a short time, our friendship is and was one of the most important things in my life. I will not forget your sadness, your dogs Otranto, Niebla and el Grandote (later known as Rubio). I will not forget the 4 months and one week that we spent in each other’s company. You were lonely and so was I. I am sorry that you died in that horrible fire. I am sorry that I will not be seeing you again. I miss you very much.

Leave a Reply

