My Dear Dog

Now that he has been dead for over 18 months, I fully realize that Chiquito was not only an aristocratic dog; he was
also the ideal dog for me. Chiquito did not have to be taken for a walk first thing in the morning. He could wait until
noon. He knew the best places, the most beautiful homes, and we enjoyed them together. I was myself with him.
That I already knew, but I know it now even more. And he waited patiently outside the pasta store and the bakery
when we went to do our errands. Rubio was loyal and protective, Leo had a big heart, and Chiquito and I should
have had more time together.

One Response to “My Dear Dog”

  1. Eugenia Says:

    Thank you, Don Gregorio. Eugenia

Leave a Reply

