Young Priest

thursday, August 5, 2010: Today, at the library in Williamsburgh, Brooklyn, I saw a young priest. He is about the same age, build and height as the man/priest I loved back in the 80s. My mind went back to that time in my life and I felt sad. After all these years and all my experiences with other men, something in me does not forget. I stared at the white collar around this young priest’s neck just like I used to stare at the collar of the man I loved. Then I wanted to stare it out of existence and have it disappear as if  by magic.

Leave a Reply

