Funny Looks

Funny Looks

I don’t want to take it personally, but I do. It is happening to me. People, even small children, are looking at me funny. I walk down the street, bothering no one, or I feed the birds and people make faces. It must be the way I look now. I am dressed in old sneakers, baggy, very baggy, black jeans and a black T-shirt. I have lost a lot of weight. The purse I am carrying about me has a broken zipper and won’t close properly. I can’t get it fixed. When I think of how I was years before, Pre- GA Foreclosure Mess, I can hardly believe that other, more prosperous human being ever existed. I don’t know what I am now. All I know is that I am tired.

 

Leave a Reply

