Woman in Love with Priest

If a person is in love he or she does not care for explanations, for laws that somebody made up centuries upon centuries ago. The heart does not understand all/any of that. It only knows that it loves someone and wants to be with that person. Everything else is not important. Why is it wrong to feel what I feel for this priest? He is also a man. Why would there be a scandal if we married? Why does he have to leave the priesthood? I, as a minister’s wife, would be an asset. I would not be a burden, a rope around his neck. I thought about all this when I loved my priest/man years ago. I still want an explanation, will not get one. Eugenia Renskoff

Leave a Reply

