Woman and Priest

I tI think the best people to speak in favor of married priests are we, the womI think the best people to speak in favor of married priests are we, the women, who have loved a priest. We are the ones with the inside knowledge of what loving a so-called Forbidden man means. As far as I am concerned, I have never regretted my love. It was one of the most wonderful experiences in my life. Loving him taught me things that maybe I never would have learned. He was no saint, just a normal man and human being. I will always treasure those memories no matter what anybody says. That includes this Pope or any future Pope. Eugenia Renskoff

Leave a Reply

