Love of Another Time

My Old Love

I felt it in the most sincere way, my love for that priest long ago when I was young. It was a beautiful and scary feeling. It was out there, so much so that even a blind person would have noticed it. I enjoyed it, but was afraid to. Many things about it I didn’t know until then, when I met him. There was no guilt in me about loving a man of God, just the thought that I wanted someone to advice me, to tell me it was ok in spite of the forbidden thing. Now, many years later, I have found out that he has left the priesthood. The news does not surprise me. I think he stopped being a priest some time ago. To me he was and always will be a man.

Leave a Reply

