I saw Him

I saw Him
Corner of Bedford Avenue and South 6th Street, Williamsburgh, Brooklyn: A dog walked with his owner. The owner was a young man in his late 20s. How like Rubio he is, I thought. I stared after him. Rubio used to have a similar kind of walk and his rear end was almost the same color as this dog. Maybe he is watching me from Up there in Doggie Heaven. I got some bad news last night and I certainly need comforting. He protected me and I could trust him. My German Shepherd was my friend.

One Response to “I saw Him”

  1. alex Says:

    Rubio was such a treasure for you – I hope you get to write a book about him. I would read it

Leave a Reply

