Windows

Storage room in Brooklyn. New windows. Better windows. It is all the same. I have very little time left. How to decide? Going, yes, I know I have to go. But where?  I am, not scared. I am just tired and disgusted. If I were me a few years earlier, I’d be throwing up. A lack of home–physical and emotional–has been a greabig theme in my life. That lack was made even worse when I lost my home in GA to mortgage fraud, predatory lending and foreclosure. I blame myself for taking that Greyhound bus to Atlanta. I cannot blame myself for doing everything I could to save it when I found out what had happened, what I had been mixed up in. Now in New York 2011, I am homeless again. I can say this: It sucks!

Leave a Reply

