Years

Years

12 years ago today. It has been that long. You were not my blood relative but something linked us. Whatever the bond was, it was there. I felt it and I know you did too. You left this Earth suddenly and I have missed you ever since. When I think of you (and I think of you quite often) it is with gratitude. We met at a difficult time in both our lives. We weren’t together long. It doesn’t matter. You were the relative I needed and ours was more than a friendship. I will never forget you. Besides another person who was in my life years before you and I ran into each other, you are the one I have loved the most. It was you, Otranto, Niebla and el Grandote. I later renamed El Grandote Rubio. There never was a more loyal dog.

Leave a Reply

