Rubio’s Kiss

Rubio’s Kiss

The dog brushed past me on the busy street. My thoughts were elsewhere, but something made me look at him. He was so much like Rubio—similar body build and similar color. The tail of the dog was up in the air just like Rubio’s used to be when we walked up and down the street. The dog and his owner walked to the corner and waited for the light to change. I looked one more time. The encounter was as if Rubio had kissed me from up there in Doggie Heaven

One Response to “Rubio’s Kiss”

  1. alex Says:

    Completely beautiful – I am always moved by your deep affection for Rubio.

Leave a Reply

