Velvet Dream

Blue Velvet Dream The prom dress from the 80s was made of very thick velvet. They don’t make them like this anymore, the woman told the person selling it at a yard sale. It is so rich and luxurious, the prospective buyer thought to herself. If I wear it, I’ll feel like a princess. I’ll think that everything that’s happened is just a nightmare I had one night when I had the wrong thing for dinner. Only $4 you say? Sold!

One Response to “Velvet Dream”

  1. alex Renskoff Says:

    Nice moment-brought a smile to my face

Leave a Reply

