You Stood

You stood there, on the sidewalk, a small little blond animal. You can up to me and I petted you. Hello, doggie, I said. You looked like you had just smiled. I crossed the street to go to the supermarket. You followed me. When I came out about half an hour later, you were still there. Come on. We crossed the street togethe and I led you up to where I lived. our time was so brief–6 weks. in that time, you were my soulmate. You knew what I liked without my telling you. You and I were like. I miss you and when I die, I want to see you in Heaven.

One Response to “You Stood”

  1. alex Says:

    both this and give up are very strong-your writing has a good kick

Leave a Reply

