Up Close

Up Close

The eyes stared at me. The big brown eyes of the man I loved. They wanted something. I was afraid. There were other people in the room  and I didn’t want them to know. It felt as crowded as Grand Central in NYC. We were in theparish church office. I wasn’t supposed to know him well. I wasn’t supposed to love him.  I swallowed hard and I spoke. What I said made him think I didn’t care, that he was a stranger to me. He sighed, looked down at the floor and left.

 

 

One Response to “Up Close”

  1. alex Says:

    strong writing- I can picture this emotional scene

Leave a Reply

