I Had To

I Had To I was all eyes, all heart and soul that hot Sunday afternoon. I looked at you as if I had known you forever. We understood each other without speaking, but I had to say it with words so there’d be no misunderstandings. The effect you had on me was something I had never experienced before. It took me by surprise and I had already spent too much time trying to deny it. At first I thought it was best to keep it from my self, to push it somewhere far. It was no use. The feeling wouldn’t go away. It begged me to acknowledge it. I had to tell you. I loved you. You were the only man I wanted.

Leave a Reply

