The Shadow

The Shadow

I saw them. They went past me, a man with his black cart full of stuff, newspapers and clothing. He was looking through garbage at the subway station. He looked like he hadn’t shaved in days, maybe weeks.The woman, also with her large cart, walked by me. She was nervous and arguing with someone. The smell of something not very clean came from her body. I recognized it from long ago, when an old lady I loved smelled like that. My old lady couldn’t take showers the way she wanted to because of the apt. she was living in. Seeing these 2 people made me afraid again. I can’t go back there. I can’t.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

