How

 How can I tell you what it meant to me? It meant life; it gave me life. It was something to strive for, something I looked forward to. I enjoyed. I cried. I laughed. I was unsure. I was sure. I knew. I didn’t know. I cared. I didn’t care what others thought of me. I got up in the morning wanting to go out into the world. I had a purpose. I had a goal. I had love. I held a dream in the palm of my hand.

Tags: , ,

One Response to “How”

  1. alex Renskoff Says:

    I like this but wish it was more fleshed out- a detail that gives us a hint of what is happening. But I do like it it-very enigmatic .

Leave a Reply

