The SmellI walk…

The Smell
I walk by a house with a garden. I have to stop and linger for a minute. Jasmines. I smell jasmines. I take 2 steps forward, then 2 steps back. I remember you. We used to go by a house similar to this one and in the summer the jasmines would fill the air. At night, with you by my side, I felt at home. You protected me and I protected you. Even if you pulled on your leash, and you often did, I didn’t care. It was you and me. Together.
Tags: , ,

One Response to “The SmellI walk…”

  1. alex Says:

    Lovely-reminds us of the power of our senses to create memory

Leave a Reply

