Celibacy

Celibacy

It shouldn’t matter now. The experience is way behind me. I loved him loved ago. I didn’t love him because he was an authority figure or couldn’t have a girlfriend and marry out in the open. I didn’t love him because if he had his own biological children, he couldn’t acknowledge them. I just loved him as soon as I saw him. If the Church were to suddenly see the light and make Celibacy optional instead of Obligatory, I wouldn’t benefit by the change. I am not going to get the man I loved back. Nevertheless, I hate the Celibacy Rule as it stands today. It is unnatural and not right.  It reminds me of my feelings as a passionate young woman.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “Celibacy”

  1. alex Says:

    I agree with your views on celibacy. What is ever the point of having rules against human nature.

Leave a Reply

