Outside

Outside

She stood on the sidewalk. Neighbors walked by. When are the movers coming? I don’t know, she told them. They said around 11 but it’s almost noon now. You’ll be better in the new neighborhood. The woman’s dark brown eyes looked at the sidewalk. Yes, maybe. I don’t know. Another woman patted her on the shoulder. You’ll miss us and we’ll miss you. We’ll see each other again. She looked up at the neighbor, shaking her head. I don’t want to move. I like it here. This is my home. It was our home. The woman neighbor tried a smile. I am sorry. I have to run some errands. Bye. Good luck.

Tags: ,

One Response to “Outside”

  1. alex Renskoff Says:

    Is this about about Tia?

Leave a Reply

