4 Rubios and a Ghost

4

The first one walked with his owner on Grand Street and Norfolk. He was a thin German shepherd and he smiled.

The second dog was running by the side of his owner. The bicycle was going fast and the German shepherd kept up with him.

The third German shepherd smiled at me as I waved. He was getting relief on the balcony of his home. His owner, a girl in her late teens was reading the paper next to him.

The fourth German shepherd rested his body on the tiles of the yard outside his building the day was very hot and his tongue was out. He kept up a brave front even with the 91 Fahrenheit heat.

These dogs remind me of Rubio, my Rubio. I love him and seeing them is almost as if he were with me everywhere I go.

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “4 Rubios and a Ghost”

  1. alex Says:

    Very good piece. Your love for Rubio is boundless.

Leave a Reply

