You

You

I cannot help it. When I see a German shepherd my mind and my heart get me back to you. I see you, my beloved German shepherd, and not the dog on the street walking with his or her owner. You are the dog that matters to me. It is as if you had never died. I feel like you are somewhere not very far from me.

 

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “You”

  1. CoachConnye Says:

    This describes how I feel when I see a Lab, especially the color of my first, a black Lab. I wish his ghost could share my life as his spirit inhabits my heart.

    • beccar Says:

      Connye, Thank you for your comment. Dogs are wonderful and the ones we have loved even more so. I believe that if we have loved them and are now gone, they still live within us.Eugenia

Leave a Reply

