Rubies

Rubies

 

Red. The color was and is red. He still reminds me of rubies, of a bright colored and expensive gem. Rubies were the symbol of the good life he was able to get in the new country after all the years of despair in Europe..

 He reminds me of affection, of being held and protected.  He left my life long ago, but in my heart he lives. He is in there, with his brown eyes and his hand caressing my hair.

 

 

 

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Rubies”

  1. alex Renskoff Says:

    A beautiful tribute to Dad

Leave a Reply

