Goodbye I have said it often before, but this

Goodbye

I have said it often before, but this time it’s for real. Goodbye, my friend. I will not see you anymore. I will look for you in other places, but you won’t be there. I will see the streets, our streets,, but they’ll just be a memory, a dear memory. We walked them in the rain and when the sun shone hard. The streets protected us. They made the bond between you and me stronger. You will wait for me, but I will not come. I will not be able to.

 

One Response to “Goodbye I have said it often before, but this”

  1. alex Says:

    STRONG WISTFUL WRITING

Leave a Reply

