No More

No More

 

I wake up. I look at where you used to be—the place on the bed by our pillow. There is no you there. I shake my head in disbelief and close my eyes. My heart sees you as you were not too long ago, in June or July of this year. I smile. I stretch out my arm and my hand touches the edge of the bed. Rest little one. Rest in Heaven. I don’t know what my life will be like without you. Whatever it will be, to me you are not gone. Our souls are together.

2 Responses to “No More”

  1. Alex Renskoff Says:

    Beautiful. I’m sorry for your loss.

Leave a Reply

