Don’t Care

Doesn’t Matter

 

I don’t care. I just don’t. What you looked like during our last days together is unimportant. You were not as cute or as young as when I first had you. But you were with me. You were there always; ready to comfort, ready to be my friend. When I didn’t feel well, I knew by looking at you how concerned you were. You stood by me. You stood near me. That’s all I cared about. Your heart was big. It will live forever.

 

 

 

One Response to “Don’t Care”

  1. Alex Says:

    I’m always blown away by the love you have for your pets-simply beautiful!

Leave a Reply

