Shadows

Shadows

 

2 shadows. I see 2 shadows, yours and mine. In my dreams of us, I am wearing jeans and a shabby blue zip up sweater. You are almost all in black except for a little bit of white. We are outside, looking up at the clear blue sky. We then look down at each other and we smile into each other’s eyes. “Let’s do this a little longer,” you tell me. I nod. You take me by the hand and we keep walking. We cannot happen anymore but I will remember you until I die. In the midst of pain and suffering, you were enjoyment and happiness.

 

 

One Response to “Shadows”

  1. Alex Says:

    an amazing memory

Leave a Reply

