Proud

Once upon a time I wanted you to be proud of me. Once upon a time I would have done anything to please you. I went with you you to another country because I loved you so much. I wanted to be the daughter you wanted to have. You were my role model, the kind of man I would have fallen in love with and married later on in life.Your fortitude and perseverance were admirable. I fell in love with a man that did not resemble you. I never regretted that love. I do regret not having you in my life anymore.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Proud”

  1. Alex Says:

    absolutely beautiful tribute to dad. Thank you for writing this.

Leave a Reply

