How?

How?

How can I forget you? You were my life. I would have done anything for you, just like you would have done anything for me. You did trick me and that was not nice. I thought you’d live forever. That wasn’t so. When you left me almost 9 years ago, the world might as well have ended. But something about you, memories of you, kept me going. I need no reminders to be aware of what you and I meant to each other. The reminders appear in my life very often. I welcome them because I can’t welcome you back to Earth. To me, you are eternal.

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

