Best

Best

I did it. I did my best. Another anniversary of your parting came and I pretended it wasn’t true. I made myself believe that it wasn’t so. You are still alive, I said to myself. You are not dead. The pain in my heart isn’t real. I am not feeling it. This afternoon I will take you for a walk, one of our longer ones and then I’ll feed you. You’ll stay by my chair when I am at the computer. You’ll be patient and wait until I’m done. Later tonight we’ll go out again and once back in our small apt. we’ll be the best companions to each other. We’re lifelong friends.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

