The Diamond

The Diamond

That’s right. Parade it, parade yourself. See if I care. I can see you wearing the bracelet. It’s a diamond tennis bracelet, isn’t it? It isn’t very thick; maybe just 3 carats worth of diamonds but it does shine. It’s beautiful, just beautiful; it reminds me of a Christmas tree on Christmas Eve. How long has it been since I had a diamond bracelet almost like yours? Mine was better, definitely so, and I wore it proudly. It made me feel like a Princess. With that bracelet hanging from my arm, I didn’t have a care in the world. I was free—free from pain, free from want.

 

 

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

