Death Watch

Death Watch

Dying. That’s the word. The dreaded word I don’t want to think about. It’s you. You are dying. Your head. You keep your head down all the time now. You don’t want to look up. It’s not necessary anymore. Nothing interests you, not even the two items you used to live for. You are like a light that will no longer function. I watch you go and I want to stop you. I can’t. I know it’s useless. The pain inside you is too great. It’s taking over your being.

 

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

