End of Story

I am heartbroken. I didn’t think it would end this way. You again said horrible things to me and I couldn’t put up with it anymore. I told someone in power, someone who could actually help me. They must have gone and talked to you.I hope they did and that now you have calmed down. I loved you. When you called me all those names I got a horrible pain in my gut. How could you do this to me? I thought. I don’t know. I want to be inside your brain, inside your heart, but that’s impossible. I regret that our relationship did not work. I cared about you, plain and simple. My pain will take a long time to go away. May you get the help you need. May you be able to go home someday soon. Goodbye.

Tags:

One Response to “End of Story”

  1. alex Says:

    Well written and beguiling.

Leave a Reply

